Bonsai, my new frontier.

Bonsai is an art I’ve always liked, but never attempted. Lately, I’ve been thinking about it quite a bit. So I think I’ll give it a try, who knows, it could turn out to be a new passion. Or even help spark some life back into my painting, which has been dormant (or even dead) for the past few years or so. I’m not sure what attracts me to bonsai, maybe because it’s a miniature tree. I mean, who doesn’t like miniature things? Like train sets with little buildings, or doll houses, or that little Christmas village you might put up every Christmas season. It’s the life sized things made smaller that peaks our interests. Maybe it stems from childhood, who knows.

So here is a video, although in Japanese which I do not speak, that I found interesting. There are, however, many videos out there in the internet world to help you, whether you are a beginner or master of the art of Bonsai.

But now I wonder, what type of plant/bush or tree should I start out with? I’m partial to Cedars or Junipers, so Maybe one of those. We shall see.

I warn you now, you may be viewing photos in the near-ish future, of my Bonsai attempts. So be informed, it may not be pretty. 🙂

Cheers!

TN

Leave a Reply

