Remembering Stompin’ Tom…

Stompin tom connors in 2002 crop

Stompin tom connors in 2002 crop (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Below is the letter Stompin’ Tom wrote to fans a few days ago… Stompin’ Tom was, and always will be, considered a great Canadian, a true patriot, a true Canadian artist that NEVER sold his soul to the U.S., and an all around nice fella’. Cheers Stompin’ Tom! And thank you. RIP.

TN.

 

“Hello friends,

I want all my fans, past, present, or future, to know that without you, there would have not been any Stompin’ Tom.

It was a long hard bumpy road, but this great country kept me inspired with its beauty, character, and spirit, driving me to keep marching on and devoted to sing about its people and places that make Canada the greatest country in the world.

I must now pass the torch, to all of you, to help keep the Maple Leaf flying high, and be the Patriot Canada needs now and in the future.

I humbly thank you all, one last time, for allowing me in your homes, I hope I continue to bring a little bit of cheer into your lives from the work I have done.

Sincerely,

Your Friend always,

Stompin’ Tom Connors

One response to “Remembering Stompin’ Tom…

  1. Pingback: RIP Stompin’ Tom Connors – A Good Ole Canadian Boy Has Left Behind A Musical Legacy | George L. Verge

Leave a Reply

