Reminiscing ….

christmas 2007

christmas 2007 (Photo credit: paparutzi)

Today I’m a little drained, not sure why, just one of those days. So, I sit back and think on how I’m going to put these Christmas lights up. I have a pretty good Idea. I also think of Christmases past, when I was much younger. When the snow would be at least a foot deep by now, and you’d put your boots and mitts on the heater vent to dry, and have a warm cup of tea, or hot chocolate. When it took you 15 minutes to get out of your coat and snow pants because your fingers where still numb, and your face was beet red. I also think of going to my Grandmother’s house during the holidays, where there would be decorations everywhere, and dried half orange peals with cloves stuck in them, that delightful scent always reminds me of Christmas at my Grandmother’s house. I actually do it myself now as a matter of fact. And there would be assorted chocolates, saltwater taffy in the white wrappers, licorice allsorts, a mixture of nuts, and so on. And of course the smell of the turkey dinner, mmm. Christmas time seemed to be more, joyful, back then. Hmm, I think I need to get some allsorts and taffy.

TN.

One response to “Reminiscing ….

Leave a Reply

