Today’s rant for this pleasant day of November the 15th 2012… (posted on the 16th)

Good evening my fellow persons and assorted creatures, today’s rant is brought to you by the letters F and U. Grab a bit of what you fancy, sit back and enjoy this evening’s textual ride.

I’ll start off with my mobile provider, and the geniuses that work for this incredibly useful company. I will not name the company that provides me with the utmost in service wizardry, I will try to be respectful and polite, at first… I have used a few other providers in the past, but these folks take the cake. Needless to say I am no mobile Virgin. I will give you the brief version, and depending on how this plays out, I may give you the Extended version with names and detailed information…

A few weeks ago, I was advised that my personal information was given to another person over the phone, THAT WASN’T ME, and WITHOUT even asking who they were speaking too. WTF? And this was apparently a ‘manager’ in this company. Believe me, I had made my discovery known to them at that time, and again today via email. As I stated above, depending on how this is dealt with, as it is currently being looked into (or so I was told) I may or may not elaborate further on the matter in the very near future… Anyway, today I spoke with a representative of this lovely company, who spoke so incredibly soft, I couldn’t hear what he was saying, never mind understand what he was saying. I had my volume at max and still couldn’t hear him, had to ask him to repeat himself a few times. On top of that, he had no idea on what he was doing, put me on hold for a few minutes, and I’m trusting my info with this kid? Are you fck’n serious? I wasn’t even calling about the breach of security and privacy issue, I was just calling about my account. Nothing too difficult, well, you’d think anyway. After a while I just got annoyed, promised some amount on whatever date and said I’d call back later, which I will tomorrow after I’ve had a night’s sleep. I know that wasn’t much of a rant regarding my service provider, my apologies, but I have decided to dam the flow quite a bit until further notice. But wait! There are more topics/issues to sound off on :). Step into the next scene if you will………after you, gentle reader.

Now let’s see, cripes, I should’ve written this stuff down so I could remember…Ah yes, but first on a side note, looking to the right of the ‘Add New Post’ page here at WordPress, I see the ‘Recommended Tags’ list. What the hell do Donald Trump, Barack Obama or Chipper Jones have to do with anything I’ve written/typed so far? More genius wizardry at work it seems… Anyway, after chattin’ with this kid at ” * ” Mobile, I ended up being late for my doctor’s appointment, due to the combination of wasting my time with ” * ” Mobile and the mind numbing ‘tards of this town’s traffic. I was late by about 10 minutes, now I’m not one to say ‘if I have to wait for them, why can’t they wait for me’, because I get it, a schedule is a schedule, no big deal. But not going to see me at all? Because I was late 10 mins? If you moved on to the next person after me, that means you are ahead of the game a little, nes pa? And my appointment was supposed to be for only a few minutes (or so I was informed at the desk). So you can’t squeeze me in for those few minutes? I didn’t see anyone dying in the waiting room in need of immediate attention. So, there’s more wasted time for me today, oh joyous occasion. But still, no big deal. I rescheduled, and was on my way. I toured the mall, wasting more time at my leisure. Then headed back to my flat… yawn.

Let’s move on now, to slow moving people, shall we? And how they drive me owl screechingly mental, and have given me many a moment of mental anguish and strife. And I don’t just mean on the roads, walkways, and in the malls. I mean e-v-e-r-y-w-h-e-r-e, and not just physically, but mentally as well. You’ve seen them, they’re everywhere you go. And if you haven’t, well, maybe you should think about that for a second, just sayin’, *ahem* no offense. Aaanyway, you know the type, there always seems to be a few together that take up the whole space and meander along at a ‘Move faster or I’ll smack you in the back of the head’ pace. Or indecisive types that can’t make a relatively quick decision as to what direction they want to go, and seem to stall this incredible train of thought suddenly, right in front of you in the middle of the walkway. I now then have to make a quick decision to either stop suddenly as well, or pick a clear route around you, hoping you don’t decide to take the same path and cut me off. Where I would then plow into you and possibly knock you ass over teakettle. Thinking ‘Get the fck’ out of the way for chrissake!’, but saying ‘Sorry about that, my apologies’. Unless of course it’s a rude, careless, disrespectful teen or adult being a fool, then I say the former and think the latter. I, of course, will always respect the elderly. And having said that, I still think they should have their own lanes in every aspect of life, seriously, no offense. I think it would benefit everyone, especially the elderly. They’ve made it so far in life, give them a little leisure and space from the insane pace of humanity…. Sorry, I went a little soft hearted there, and I’m sticking to it. Since I’m starting to get on in age, I just want to secure my spot in the lane…

Then there is the ‘Pissing Contest of Politeness’, let me explain. There are many versions of this contest abound, I will describe the two most common. First scenario, two people arrive at a public entrance way to whatever, both are of the same sex, usually male. One opens the door and holds it saying ‘After you’, the other replies ‘no, after you’. The first round of ‘After you’ s, is just common courtesy and politeness. The second round gets a little irritating. After that it’s suddenly turned into brief pissing contest as to who is the more courteous of the two. Of which I would loose, because now, for me, it has turned into ‘Go ahead for fck’ sakes so I can shmuck you in the back of the head as you walk through….. asshole’. Well, maybe not that drastic, but you get the idea. These little contests are quick, lasting only 4 to 6 seconds. Watch the next time you are at a mall entrance or wherever there is a public, or even private, doorway. You may spot one of these contests, or even be in one yourself, and you may not even realize it. The other scenario is this, you are walking down a street, you come to an intersecting street at the same time as someone in a vehicle, gender does not matter in this version of the contest. Even though the person in the vehicle is at a stop sign and all pedestrians have the right of way, you motion to the driver of the vehicle to go ahead and turn or go straight (depending), you have now momentarily forfeited the right of way, having entered/started the contest. The driver then motions for you to go ahead and cross, and so on as in scenario one, until someone backs down and goes. Keep in mind, this version of the pissing contest can be more deadly if no one backs down or there is a miscommunication and both parties go. This version also tends to last a few seconds longer. In any event, the person who wins (the last person to walk through the door, or whatever) pats themselves on the back and feels good about being so courteous. The loser of the contest (the first one through the door) politely thanks the winner, while subconsciously thinking, ‘asshole…..I’ll have to try again on the way out’…

Now lets move on to… hmmm, let me see here….. how about this brief little tidbit? There are far more unhappy people in the word than you could imagine, and try hard to boost their self-esteem and their joy in life by posting various doctrines and mantras and so on. Which of course is all well and good, and helpful, and I even do it myself. Just don’t lie to yourself, or others wanting to help and encourage you. And beware of the false and misguiding phrases and sayings, such as ‘Never Regret’. Such bullshit. Take for example, saaaay, you’ve done someone wrong. And you’ve decided to not regret anything in your aging life and forget about it and move on. Good for you. But how about the person you’ve done wrong to, the one you’ve hurt? Chances are, it still lingers within them, depending on the incident of course, but let’s say it was a doozie, and emotionally scared this person. Years pass by and you’ve decided to have no past regrets and walk tall. Probably because guilt is eating away at you deep inside like a cancer, but whatever, you’ve put your chin up and are moving onward with life not looking back. Good for you, if in fact you went about it the right way, or should I say ‘healthier way’. So now you’ve brushed aside this wrong you’ve committed, while leaving the person you’ve wronged to deal with this wrong doing and emotional scarring. How do you feel? How would you feel if the roles were reversed? Even more hurt, and pissed right off I’d think. But if you don’t care and not feel anything and do your own thing, well congratulations, you are a self-indulging sociopathic twat and you are now part of what is wrong with this human world. But hopefully you feel, and that is good. Now stay with me, don’t start feeling bad about yourself if you are trying to not regret things, there is more to it. Now, if you ‘think’ you’ve done someone wrong in response to someone doing wrong to you, like living a life of abuse and one day not taking it anymore and walking away from it, or killing the other person (well, that’s a little drastic but you get the point) that shouldn’t be a regret. Making a difficult choice which will hurt another in order for you and/or those around you to have a better/healthier life is usually a necessity, and should never be a regret. Unless of course you do it because someone down the way can give you a bigger house, flashier car and more bling, then you’re just a self-preening douche, and again, congratulations you are also now part of what is wrong with the human world. Now the little things like, stealing a pack of gum when you were 12, or denting your Dad’s car when you were 16 or any little thing like that you should of course let go of and not regret, those are the little things in life that you can think on and smile, even shake you’re head in disbelief. Then there are regrets that are yours alone like smoking, regreting ever starting smoking is a big one, even I do. But you need to try and let that go and not regret because if you do you are not helping yourself, you are just hurting yourself. You started smoking at a young age, it’s done, you can’t change that, but you can change if you want to keep smoking. And just let it all go. And try and heal, and hopefully, god bless, you don’t develop anything critical. Then, there are the shady pasts of people that should be regretted. Like the crack head or coke fiend or even the social drug addict, if you are an addict and you regret starting the path of drug addiction, there is help. And you should always regret it and learn from it so as not to fall back into that state of life. If you can call it that. But if you enjoy and flaunt the fact you are a druggie, then once again, congratulations……. you know the rest. Or how about the tramp who likes to get double teamed, or just wants to get laid by whoever, whenever, and has no real relationships, nor wants one. This is tricky though, this issue could also be an addiction problem, or an emotional psychological issue. Which may require professional help (and I don’t mean a docksie). If you find you regret such a life style later on, you should, to a point. Unless you are dying of a STD, then yes, it’s ok to regret. What would it matter, you’re dying anyway, and that’s the shame of it. It’s not necessarily your fault however, everything is about sex, pretty much. Control is what’s needed, and consent. Unless you are an animal and enjoy being a nasty jizz trap or warty knob goblin (excuse my colourful terms for whore, male and/or female), and possibly spreading disease and so on. Yet once again,  congratulations…….

Bottom line, you should regret certain things, it helps to make you who you are, and learn. Let go of the little regrets, loosely hold on to the bigger ones, and never forget the major ones so you don’t fuck up again. If you don’t regret anything, you are basically telling yourself that it was OK to be that whore, or that crackhead, or to physically hurt someone, or to be a Bully, or be verbally abusive, or to kill someone, or steal from your family and friends or the public, to rape, to beat your children and/or pets, to be a liar…..etc… and are giving the green light for everyone else to be and do the same. Congratulations… And don’t be a hypocrite, don’t expect others to regret anything they’ve done to you, if you don’t regret anything yourself. What goes around, comes around. Share your regrets with your children, so that they may learn and not end up doing the same stupid shit you’ve done. Unless of course that’s what you want, then you deserve one last, Congratulations…….

I have much more to rant about, such as; Donald ‘Squirrel Head’ Trump (I just added that one having looked at the recommended media articles), Being Yourself?, Real Men?, Women in general, Bicyclers & Bikers, More on the pending ” * ” Mobile issue, City Councillor Pam Wolf having been charged with DWI or DUI depending on where you are, the Christmas parade and plenty more, so stay tuned kids, that’s all for now. Carry on and good night.

TN.

One response to “Today’s rant for this pleasant day of November the 15th 2012… (posted on the 16th)

  1. Pingback: If Only I Could Turn Back Time | Stories of My Wandering Feet (& Mind)

Leave a Reply

