Visiting the AGO this weekend…

Pablo Picasso - Boxer

Pablo Picasso – Boxer (Photo credit: ahisgett)

An old college friend of mine dropped me a line the other day, said he was heading into Toronto to go to the AGO. He asked me if I was interested in coming along. ‘Of course’ I replied, it would give us a chance to catch up since I haven’t seen him in 20 years. So I’m thinking this is going to be a blast.

I haven’t been to the AGO (Art Gallery of Ontario) in a Very long time. Nor have I been in Toronto for quite awhile either. Should be a good day, we’ll probably do some lunch first then head to the gallery. Currently at the gallery – Picasso: Masterpieces from the Musée National Picasso, Paris On Now – Until August 26. That should be a good show, I’m not really a big fan of Picasso, but I like some of his work. I’ll be sure to take a few photos and post them on my Facebunk page, as well as a few here. Although I can’t promise we’ll go see the Pablo Picasso show, but there’s plenty of incredible works to view. If you want to view what’s going on at the gallery, you can click the link in this post. Or if you want to read about the Picasso showing, you can click that link as well. I’m sure I’ll walk away with incredible inspiration, and I’ll post the days adventures here that night. Or the next morning. Stay tuned folks.

tn.

One response to “Visiting the AGO this weekend…

Leave a Reply

