Just a quick question…

I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blog Award a couple of times now, which I thank you very much, it’s greatly appreciated. I’m glad some folks like it here in my little corner of WordPress :). But to be quite honest, I have no idea what it is to be nominated. Is there something I have to do now? I don’t know if I have to accept something or write something, or what have you. So please excuse my ignorance, I don’t mean to be rude if I haven’t done what I’m supposed to do after being nominated. Also, I’ve wanted to nominate others as well, but cannot seem to figure out how. Am I blind, or dim witted? Or does one need a ‘Premium’ membership in order to do so? If anyone could take just a moment to drop me a note on how this all works, I’d greatly appreciate it.

Thank you.

tn.

13 responses to “Just a quick question…

    • No need for an upgrade to put a song on your blog. If you do what I did, it should work. Go to Soundcloud.com and search for the song you want, you might get lucky. It’s supposed to be a site for people to upload and share their Own audio recordings they have made themselves. But everything gets sneaked in there. There are a few steps to take to get the code for WordPress, and if you are interested, I can tell you exactly what to do step by step, if you’d like.

  1. most awards come with rules normally thank the person who nominated you, tell 7 facts about yourself then nominate a number of awards not sure if it is 7 or 15 for versatile blogger. to provide the links there are two ways both require to tabs open. while you are editing the post you can either open your other tab to blogs I follow and cut and paste links the other way is to open the other tab to the person you wish to nominates home page then copy their Url from the bar at the top. In your edit tab type and highlight the blog name then clink on the add link button (the one that looks a a bit like a loop in the buttons above where you are typing then paste the url into the top space and type the blog name in beneath it and hit add link. I always go to preview post to see if mine have worked. Hope that helps

  2. There’s a blog with all the information right here on WordPress. If you go to the bottom of the sidebar on my homepage there is a Versatile Blogger icon. Just click it to link x

Leave a Reply

