You clean your body parts everyday, don’t you? Well then…

Meditating in Madison Square Park, Manhattan, ...

Meditating in Madison Square Park, Manhattan, New York City (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Why don’t you clean your mind everyday? You wash your face, brush your teeth, shower, wash your hair, wash your hands a few times a day, etc… But do you ‘wash’ your mind? Of course I don’t mean pull yourself out, and by ‘yourself’ I mean your brain ( that’s a whole other topic I may post one day, if I haven’t already ), wash it, then put it back in again. Nor do I mean just relaxing, kicking back with a drink or what have you, or even napping. No, I mean meditation. That’s right, meditation. It should be part of the everyday routine for everyone, or at least most people. It’s not just for the spiritual folk, or hippies, or whatever label you want to tag it with. Even the rough and tumble mouth-breathing knuckle dragging fellas ( no offense ), that only think about beer, football, cars and whatever greasy sauce covered food they can shovel into their suck-holes, and of course, scratching. Seriously, I mean no offense, just trying to make a point. The point being, that all types of folks should meditate, even just once. I know the average person today wouldn’t think of meditating, thinking it’s too ‘wacky’ or ‘silly’, only because they are afraid of it. I don’t mean horror movie fear. Just fear of the different, the uncertain, and of course, ‘what would my friends and family think?’ Well, if you try hard enough, I’m sure you’ll get over it. Anyway, moving on, there are many different Chakras, types and ways to meditate, and so on. But it all comes down to serving the same purpose. And that’s ‘cleaning’ your mind of negativity, stress, anxiety, despair, anger etc… Unfortunately I don’t have the time to dive right in to what meditation is all about, and it’s positivity, or the overall feeling of wellness it gives you. I’m just saying give it a try, with every passing year, or even moment for some, anxiety, stress and so on builds up and up. People need a mental release and cleaning. I anyone has read this far without being bored, why don’t you give it a try, if you don’t already. I don’t mean just sit on the floor cross legged, close your eyes and hum. No, search it, read up on it and the different styles and see what’s good for you. Or go to a class, even better. Or if you have a friend that meditates, ask them to help you out with it. I figured you’d spark an interest, so, what are you waiting for? Go clear your mind. Let me know how it works out for you.

tn.

4 responses to “You clean your body parts everyday, don’t you? Well then…

  1. Love this post. I spend at least 30 min with yoga and meditation every night before bed and it does wonders for waking up refreshed. I wish more people were willing to give meditation a chance.

Leave a Reply

