Rearranging…

English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto...

English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto: Taso de kafo. Français : Photo d’une tasse de caffé Español: Taza de café (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Can’t decide if I want to move my little studio into my spare room, which has better light, or leave it right where it is. Which is centered pretty much where everything else is, like the TV, the computer etc, etc… Then again I shouldn’t let myself get distracted, then again there’s a lot of stuff stored in that room already. Should I be lazy and just leave it where it is, kind of messed in with everything else? Or embark on a labour of love and clean out the other room. I know what I should do, but it may not end up being the same as what I will do. This seems like a ridiculous thing to write about, boring even. But I figured I would though, since I’m waiting for my coffee to brew.

Better light, much more space…..there’s no question I should move it, it’s just a matter of getting my ass kick-started, and moving aaaaaaall that sh*t out of that room, then moving aaaaaaall this sh*t into it. Should be fun. Not that it’s moving far, just about 30 feet. I know, I know, I’m just being a big baby about it. Speaking of which, I’m getting a little hungry. Aaahh crap! I also just realized I’m out of milk. Eeh, no worries. I can drink my coffee black, but yes I prefer milk rather than cream in my coffee. Not that I go out of my way to make sure I get milk in my coffee, I don’t really care either way. But if I’m making it, milk it is.

The thing is, I also have a single bed in there, which I was going to use for guests. But It would take up just a little too much space once I moved everything in there. So, wtf am I going to do with that. Eeh, I suppose I’ll just put it in the basement. Guests can sleep on the couch. Or in my bed, and I take the couch, but I highly doubt it. Unless of course they’re family, but even then…….ahh whatever, it’ll get worked out.

tn.

4 responses to “Rearranging…

  1. it’s so nice to have a separate space for studio, office, sleeping, and mindlessly staring at moving images on screens. we converted the dining room to a dual office, and we’re so much more productive (same can be said about moving the TV out of the bedroom). sadly, my studio remains packed into boxes and plastic tubs. i advise taking advantage of your space, knowing that poor saps like me have none 😉

  2. Your would-be office sounds a lot like my *is* office. When the daughter moved out I didn’t waste much time converting her room to my guest room/office. I just left the spare bed in there. But now she’s grumbling about possibly moving back home… and I’m debating whether to make her stay in the camper so I can keep my office space or give it up and move back to the center of things where it once was, LOL.

Leave a Reply

